Live Without Technology?

Posted: June 9, 2008 in Technology

Remember years ago when a cell phone was unheard of? I remember being in high school with a pager. I was on my way to work in the morning when I realized that in this day and age it would be hard to live without technology. Walking out of the door, I grabbed my digital camera because I might want to take some pictures. I grabbed my BlackBerry. It’s like AMEX, don’t leave home without it. I grabbed my iPod. Plug it into the car radio and it becomes more effective than a compact disc changer. Almost forgot, grab the laptop and I’m ready to go. I finally get to work after sending tweets (from Twitterberry) about sitting in traffic only to get an IM with a link about the new BlackBerry Bold soon to be available. I think I’m going to go camping with no phone and no iPod for a few days. I’ll probably come back crazy.

Comments
  1. Chuck,
    Please don’t forget your Swiss Army knife.
    What about a GPS, or does that blackberry have it, if not there’s a good excuse to upgrade.

    Seriously I do understand, I’m the guy who had the portable LP player in the 60s so I didn’t have to listen to crappy AM radio or wait til midnight when my favorite station changed from pre-recorded tape carts to the Live Underground “Marconi Experiment” from Dave Herman (Phila. WMMR 93.3) But that was then, this is now, think how often you’ll say that in this life, I traded up my Arcos 20GB Jukebox to an iPod 80GB and a month later Apple released the 160GB. You just can’t keep up with it. I’m still living with my Motorola SLVR (AT&T) and died last year looking at iPhone and then looking at alternatives, HTC8525 was hot then the Tilt both fo my AT&T plan. Yeah today I have the Ion Usb Turntable to convert LPs to MP3, no not the same ones that rode in the car with that portable.

    Anyhow thought I’d pop ya a comment, Big fan of your SEO Rapper tunes and I link to you on my blog. Let me know if you want more credit than I’m giving.

    Get Your Name On!

    Mike 1 MB at all your favorites hotmail yahoo gmail mybloglog facebook, you get the idea. If you like somewhere and can’t find me, I’ll join.

  2. Jeremy says:

    I tried to live without a mobile phone for 3 months. It was the most difficult time of my life!!!

  3. Jeremy says:

    On a different note, you should promote your blog more and definitely update it more often. You got the charisma and the style to rock it.

  4. Marquis says:

    I do all of the above with my iPhone now! Great tunes dude!

  5. zyi456 says:

    I tried to live without a mobile phone for 3 months. It was the most difficult time of my life!!!

Leave a Reply

