Friends….How Many of us Have Them

Posted: January 9, 2008 in Family

I was blessed to grow up in a neighborhood where everyone knew each other.  My mom still stays there.  You meet these kids in elementary school not knowing that you would also attend junior high and high school together.  I said that to say that I’ve developed a close nit group of people who I can truly call friends.  Obviously, there’s a ton of associates and individuals I’m cool with but there is about 17 who I can really call friends.  Now, we have our ups and downs but at the end of the day….that’s still my n****.  I know someone said you can count true friends on one hand and in most cases that’s probably true.  I’ve been blessed to have friends that I consider brothers.  Friends are dependable.  Friends care.  Friends don’t lie to you no matter what it is.  Friends will tell you no sometimes.  Friends take care of your family when you aren’t available.  Friends don’t hate on you.  Sometimes friends are closer than family.  So…to quote the legendary Whodini…Friends, how many of us have them?

Comments
  1. Keep your posts straight up like this one and you’re going to have a TON of friends soon. LOVE the videos btw – excellent stuff.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Friends….One’s we can depend on. Over the past couple of years, I have definitely learned somethings about myself. I have always had a large number of people that I would consider or call my ‘Friends’. Growing older and experiencing life really helps you put things into perspective. Unfortunately, early in life I was a bit ‘green’. I would use the term ‘Friends’ fairly loosely. Now I truly understand the concept of a true ‘Friend’. My mother recently told me I am too trusting. Well keeping that in mind I am gradually learning to pick my friends carefully. I can confidently say I have a hand full of friends that I also consider Family. These are the friends…you know….The One’s You Can Depend On

  3. Sorry if I don’t comment about your post, but Man!!You’re amazing, did you work into design? cause your lyrics r awesome, Can I be your friend? You Rock!!!

Leave a Reply

