My sports opinions…thus far.

Posted: December 11, 2007 in Sports

Well, it’s about time for me to give an update on this world of sports that seems to captivate my attention so much. First off, SportsCenter is almost the best thing since sliced bread. I must say, being the huge Rockets fan that I am, discouraged is how I’m feeling about the season thus far. T-Mac is out again, this time his ankle. When will it be his back? We continue to lose games that we should win or better yet, blow teams out. We lost to Philly and Toronto recently. Rick started Steve in each of those games. I said it before and I’ll say it again, Steve shouldn’t start at point guard. He is a better scorer than play-maker. He should continue to bring him and Mike off of the bench when Yao goes out. Hopefully, they’ll turn it around and get it straight before the All Star break. How about KB and the Lake Show? As much as I dislike him off the court, I ride with him on the court. They are looking alright this season although they probably won’t make it out of the first round. Dirk, JT and Josh will make it to round 2 but that’s it. I think Phoenix loses to the Spurs again this year and you end up with the Rockets & Spurs in your western conference finals (hey, it could happen). It seems like Beantown is the place to be right now, for sports fans. Boston Red Sox won the pendant. The Patriots won’t lose, I guarantee that and, the Celtics look pretty good. I think they have a good chance of making it to the eastern conference finals, maybe. I’ve noticed they choke in games with good competition. My boy RaLew and dem Magic gave Boston their issue. King James did too. I think when Miami gets to full speed they will also. I’m hoping for a unexpected eastern conference final, like the Buck’s (who are playing very well) against Orlando. I had a fight party this past Saturday at my house. I was glad to see Pretty Boy knock Hatton out rather than win by decision. I personally don’t think there is anyone who can beat him or even provide a good match. There is no need to fight Sugar Shane, he just lost. Cotto may provide a good fight, but he’s too slow, but I’d fight him anyway just to take his belt. Here are my closing points:

  • Congrats to our Houston Dynamo.
  • 23 months is a lot less than I thought Vick would get so, Mike, be happy.
  • Rockets, please stick to the offense, it works when you run it, and trade for rebounding power forward.
  • Isaiah, I think you did it.
  • Who can block Tony Parker’s layups?
  • Philly should start Feely and make Donovan second string.
  • Good luck Barry Bonds, I’m riding with you.
  • Kevin Durant is the truth.
  • The BCS still sucks. Oklahoma should be there and not Ohio State.
  • Ricky Williams is probably blazing up right now.
  • Kubiak, go find a running back.
  • The Patriots and the Cowboys will play on Superbowl Sunday.
  • The NBA championship finals will most likely be San Antonio and Orlando.

Well, that’s it, for now, I think. Peace & Blessings…ya dig!

Comments
  1. Hi Mo whats your thoughts on Rick Hatton?

Leave a comment